Angebote zu "Room" (80 Treffer)

Rendezvous at the Russian Tea Rooms als eBook D...
3,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(3,99 € / in stock)

Rendezvous at the Russian Tea Rooms:The Spyhunter the Fashion Designer & the Man From Moscow Paul Willetts

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 05.09.2019
Zum Angebot
Room Eleven - Six White Russians and a Pink Pus...
0,15 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand
Anbieter: trade-a-game
Stand: 05.09.2019
Zum Angebot
Room Eleven - Six White Russians and a Pink Pus...
1,79 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand
Anbieter: reBuy.de
Stand: 04.09.2019
Zum Angebot
Rendezvous at the Russian Tea Rooms: The Spyhun...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Rendezvous at the Russian Tea Rooms provides the first comprehensive account of what was once hailed by a leading American newspaper as the greatest spy story of World War II. This dramatic yet little-known saga, replete with telephone taps, kidnappings, and police surveillance, centres on the furtive escapades of Tyler Kent, a handsome, womanising 28-year-old Ivy League graduate who doubles as a US embassy code clerk and Soviet agent. Against the backdrop of London high society during the so-called Phoney War, Kent´s life intersects with the lives of the book´s two other memorably flamboyant protagonists. One of those is Maxwell Knight, an urbane, endearingly eccentric MI5 spyhunter. The other is Anna Wolkoff, a White Russian fashion designer and Nazi spy whose outfits are worn by the Duchess of Windsor and whose parents are friends of the British royal family. Wolkoff belongs to a fascist secret society called the Right Club, which aims to overthrow the British government. Her romantic entanglement with Tyler Kent gives her access to a secret correspondence between President Roosevelt and Winston Churchill, a correspondence that has the potential to transform the outcome of the war. An engrossing real-life WWII espionage thriller, perfect for fans of Ben Macintyre. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jon Glover. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/025418/bk_adbl_025418_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Elephant in the Room: Corruption and Cheati...
16,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(16,99 € / in stock)

The Elephant in the Room: Corruption and Cheating in Russian Universities:1 Auflage Sergey Golunov

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 05.09.2019
Zum Angebot
I Love to Keep My Room Clean: Russian English B...
5,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(5,49 € / in stock)

I Love to Keep My Room Clean: Russian English Bilingual Edition (Russian English Bilingual Collection): Shelley Admont/ S. A. Publishing

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 05.09.2019
Zum Angebot
I Love to Keep My Room Clean (English Russian B...
5,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(5,49 € / in stock)

I Love to Keep My Room Clean (English Russian Bilingual Book): Shelley Admont/ KidKiddos Books

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 05.09.2019
Zum Angebot
Amber Room
54,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The original Amber Room in the Catherine Palace of Tsarskoye Selo near Saint Petersburg is a complete chamber decoration of amber panels backed with gold leaf and mirrors. Due to its singular beauty, it was sometimes dubbed the ´´Eighth Wonder of the World´´. The original Amber Room represented a joint effort of German and Russian craftsmen. Construction of the Amber Room began in 1701 to 1709 in Prussia. The room was designed by German baroque sculptor Andreas Schlüter and constructed by the Danish amber craftsman Gottfried Wolfram and remained at Charlottenburg Palace until 1716 when it was given by Prussian king Friedrich Wilhelm I to his then ally, Tsar Peter the Great of the Russian Empire. In Russia it was expanded and after several renovations, it covered more than 55 square meters and contained over six tons of amber. The Amber Room was looted during World War II by Nazi Germany and brought to Königsberg. Knowledge of its whereabouts was lost in the chaos at the end of the war. Its fate remains a mystery, and the search continues. In 1979 efforts began to rebuild the Amber room at Tsarskoye Selo.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 06.09.2019
Zum Angebot
The Russian Five: A Story of Espionage, Defecti...
21,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When the Detroit Red Wings were rebooting their franchise after more than two decades of relative futility, they knew the best place to find world-class players who could help turn things around more quickly were conscripted servants behind the Iron Curtain. All they had to do then was make history by drafting them, then figure out how to get them out. That´s when the Wings turned to Keith Gave, the newsman whose clandestine mission to Helsinki, Finland, was the first phase of a of a years-long series of secret meetings from posh hotel rooms to remote forests around Europe to orchestrate their unlawful departures from the Soviet Union. One defection created an international incident and made global headlines. Another player faked cancer, thanks to the Wings´ extravagant bribes to Russian doctors, including a big American car. Another player who wasn´t quite ready to leave yet felt like he was being kidnapped by an unscrupulous agent. Two others were outcast when they stood up publicly against the Soviet regime, winning their freedom to play in the NHL only after years of struggle. They are the Russian Five: Sergei Fedorov, Viacheslav Fetisov, Vladimir Konstantinov, Vyacheslav Kozlov and Igor Larionov. Their individual stories read like pulse-pounding spy novels. The story that unfolded after they were brought together in Detroit by the masterful coach Scotty Bowman is unforgettable. This story includes details never before revealed, and by the man who was there every step of the way -- from the day Detroit drafted its first two Soviets in 1989 until they raised the Stanley Cup in 1997, then took it to Moscow for a victory lap around Red Square and the Kremlin. The Russian Five did more to bridge Russian and American relations than decades of diplomacy and détente between the White House and the Kremlin. This is their story.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 06.09.2019
Zum Angebot